Melrose and Peebles Presbytery

Diary


picture banner


Presbytery Meeting Dates
  • Friday 10th to 27th August 2018 - Malawian and Lebanese Youth Visit to Melrose and Peebles Presbytery.
    For the full programme click on this link.
  • Saturday 1 September, 10.00am Presentation from Jayne Scott and Kenneth Fleming of the Ministries Council including the latest on Hub Ministry in Innerleithen Church.
    (This is an open meeting. Further details will be circulated nearer the time.)
  • Tuesday 4 September 2018 7pm Earlston: Business Meeting (after Holy Communion); Showcase
  • Tuesday 2 October 2018 7pm Innerleithen: Committee Evening; including Assembly Remits; with training for new members of Presbytery and Committee conveners (6pm)
  • Wednesday 24 October 2018 afternoon/evening: World Mission prayer event for Israel/Palestine
  • Tuesday 6 November 2018 7pm Innerleithen: Business Meeting; Committee reports
  • Tuesday 4 December 2018 7pm Innerleithen: Assembly Remits; Speaker evening
  • Tuesday 5 February 2019 7pm Innerleithen: Committee Evening
  • Tuesday 5 March 2019 7pm Innerleithen: Business Meeting; Committee reports
  • Tuesday 7 May 2019 7pm Innerleithen: General Assembly topics (with speaker if appropriate)
  • Saturday 1 June 2019: Away Day (half day) Topic tbc; Invitation to Duns and Jedburgh Presbyteries.
  • Tuesday 25 June 2019 Venue tbc: Business Meeting; Showcase
Business Committee Meetings (tbc) Dates for the 2018-19 session are yet to be agreed and published.
The dates below relate to 2017-18.
  • Friday 25 August
  • Friday 22 September
  • Friday 27 October
  • Friday 24 November
  • Friday 26 January 2018
  • Friday 23 February
  • Friday 20 April (? - Good Friday)
  • Friday 15 June

Home | Committees |Contacts | Congregations | Public Pages | Private Members Pages | News | Diary | Photographs | Links



© Copyright Bowden & Melrose Parish 2017   Designed by I-Net Support   Last update - June 2018   Date accessed -